Grapefruit Margarita

September 17, 2010 at 9:11 pm Leave a comment

Grapefruit Margarita

  • 2 ounces tequila
  • 2 ounces freshly squeezed grapefruit juice
  • 1 ounce Cointreau
  • 1/2 ounce lemon juice
  • 1/2 grapefruit slice for garnish

Combine the ingredients in a cocktail shaker filled with ice and shake vigorously.  Strain into a glass. Salting the rim is optional.

If I was going to put it in the Margaritarator.  I will mix a pitcher of margis by keeping the 2-2-1-1/2 ratio, then add it to the Margaritaville pitcher 13 ounce fill line.

Recipe from 101 Margaritas by Kim Haasarud

Entry filed under: Recipe. Tags: , .

The Perfect Patron Cosmo 3 Ingredient Margarita: Fresh Margaritas Easy and Fast!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MIXING, BLENDING, SIPPING, & SEARCHIN’

No one is paying me to review any products or giving me any freebies. My opinion is honestly my opinion and is not influenced by anything or anyone.

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 25,947 hits

Top Shelf

  • None
cocktails Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Feeds